Netherwood Academy is supported by a Transition Management Board (TMB). The role of the committee within Astrea Academy Trust is to provide support, challenge and guidance to the academy at a local level, with a focus on driving improvement in educational outcomes.

The members of Netherwood’s Transition Management Board are:

  • Mat Wright MBE – Chair, Regional Director
  • Kay Godfrey – Astrea Headteacher, Parent
  • Andrew Crossley – Regional Director
  • Jonny Mitchell – Principal, Netherwood Academy
  • Dimitris Spiliotis – Deputy Director of Education
  • Jenni Machin – National Lead for Inclusion
  • Nic Law – Deputy Director of Safeguarding
  • Tracy Foster – Head of HR Operations

For more information on governance within the Astrea Academy Trust and to see the terms of reference for the committee, please visit

Statutory governance information can be found here.